Forests of Devarayanadurga

Visit to Tumkur always includes trek through the forests of Devarayanadurga.  My previous visit was during summer, the trees were barren and the forest appeared brittle, ready to break into fire. During this visit, monsoon has given a new breath to the trees and the hills. I walked through the forest with two of my friends, just as the day was breaking. I sat on rocks and carried out several water washes, detailing in pencil, and leaving it at that. I came back and completed the paintings. Actually I have not done much by way of completion, because I want the paintings to have an immediacy. I want to remain with the scenes of that wonderful morning.

DSC05772DSC05778DSC05783DSC05788

One thought on “Forests of Devarayanadurga

Leave a Reply

