An Afternoon With My Friend

I went to the Krishnamurti Foundation with my dear friend Vaani. We sat on the lawn warmed by the afternoon sun. We spoke a lot, shared so much sitting on the emerald carpet of prickly grass and I was  happy to sketch in my friend’s  company. Just as I completed these three drawings,  the sprinklers hidden under the grass got activated and we just missed getting drenched.



We walked in the garden, stopped to look at the flowers and bugs wearing fancy  coloured coats. We sat on a stone seat and I completed a quick water colour of the tree draped by creepers and flanked by pink croton plants.

  I am Urban Sketcher

2 thoughts on “An Afternoon With My Friend

Leave a Reply

