Prayer

I packed my art supplies and went for long walks, and this was what I saw of the rolls of mountains that tumbled away beyond the Rohtang pass to the Lahoul valley on their way miles miles away to Leh. As I painted I dreamed that I was travelling there to the land of yaks, glaciers and Buddhist monasteries.

These are paintings and colour sketches, like the others on the Manali series,  that I did at the spot. I did not work on them after I came back to my room. I want the paintings to carry my wishes and prayers to  travel across these mountains one day, to where ever it leads!


Leave a Reply

