Potpourri

I have a bottle of dry petals, leaves and seeds soaked in sandalwood oil on my work table.  I open the bottle ever so often and inhale the smell of distant hills where sandalwood trees grow – the wooded western ghats with its green valleys and trilling waterfalls. I need to experience this sensation in the midst of  Chennai that is getting ready for a gruelling summer. I need my cups of mint tea too through the day.  And those are my new reading glasses, a sassy red one.   

2 thoughts on “Potpourri

  1. What medium have you used here? Lovely sketches. I’ve been getting back to painting after ages and your blog’s a real motivation. Keep them coming!

Leave a Reply

