Umbrella Of Sunshine

A dark cloud is hovering over the older members of my family in the form of illness, accident and surgery. I am trying to hold an umbrella of sunshine over them. Hospital visits and day long care of my old parents-in-law are  depleting my energy. To put back brightness on my umbrella I visited with my husband the Vishnu temple on Thiruneer malai. After darshan I made a few sketches of the doorway, mandapam and the steps that lead to the temple on the hillock. 

 

2 thoughts on “Umbrella Of Sunshine

Leave a Reply

