Rainwashed Trumpet Flowers

I worked from home today to give company to my father-in-law . My mother-in-law is in the hospital. She has fractured her hips after a fall. She will have to undergo a surgery.

I sat in full view of my terrace and worked.  It was a wet day, unusual in Chennai in the month of July. On such days butterflies and dragonflies do not visit my garden. I was in the company of a few  pigeons that landed not so gracefully on my earthen tiled terrace and walked inquisitively peeping between pots of plants.

Between work I took time off to sketch this.  I have used water colour pencil and gave a water colour wash which gives a wet effect to the painting.  

Leave a Reply

